I CHOOSE TO SERVE 08: QUALITIES OF GOD’S SERVANT 2

“And he said, Now also let it be according unto your words: he with whom it is found shall be my servant; and ye shall be blameless” Gen. 44:10. (KJV).

Foundation Text: 1 Tim. 3:1-7

BLAMELESS:

Well, we all know the story here. I must say that I struggled with the Holy Spirit on the relevance of this scripture to the message to be communicated through this episode. Thankfully, He is the greatest teacher and knows how best to expound God’s word in our hearts.

First, I did a bit of research into the word blameless. The Hebrew transliteration of it is “náqui y náqui y” pronounced as “naw-kee”. It means to be clean and free from guilt and/or punishment.

Back to the scripture above, there is a pertinent question I am asking from there: why did Joseph agree to service as a way of declaring them blameless? Why did he not choose to give the person a jail term? Remember he was hiding the identity of his brothers from pharaoh and the Egyptians at the time of this encounter. That will be a message for another time.

When Joseph said you shall be blameless, he was not excluding anyone. The provision was also for the person the cup will be found in his possession. So he is invariably saying that even though the culprit will serve, it will not be like a punishment, because he will be free from guilt/or punishment.

This is what the Holy Spirit is telling me to tell you: For you to be blameless, you have to believe in your heart that you have already been presented to Him blameless. You were full of shit? YES. You made mistakes? YES. You have done horrible things that should disqualify you to serve? YES. But I bring you Gods word today:

“Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death” Rom. 8:1-2 (NIV)

“Now all glory to God, who is able to keep you from falling away and will bring you with great joy into his glorious presence without a single fault” Jude 24 (NLT)

Who told you that you cannot serve God because of your past life? Who told you that you are too messed up to serve? That devil is a liar! The ultimate price for your mess has been paid. All God is asking you to do is to live your life as one who has been set free from guilt and shame. Do not let your mess stop the message. In Christ Jesus, you are now blameless (free from guilt and /or punishment).

Let me round up by leaving you with these two scriptures:

“If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed” John 8:36 (KJVL)

“So Christ has truly set us free. Now make sure that you stay free, and don’t get tied up in slavery to the law” Gal. 5:1 (NLT)

I see someone coming out of that bondage of guilt and walking into a blameless state! I see someone shutting the door to past errors and mistakes and making a choice to serve God without fear of guilt and condemnation! In the name of Jesus Christ! Amen!

If you were blessed, please share with your friends.

©TRANSFORMING WORDS SERIES
(Transforming the World through the Word).

PRECIOUS SEEDS 001 By Godwin ‘Captain’ Kalu

Every man has a limit to overcome, an inner voice to obey, a breaking decision to sign up with, a sacrifice to pay, a setback to tear down, a profitable mindset to covet, a potential to tap, a success story to become.

Excuses don’t fit you. Rise up and BECOME! Break-through a dry ground and make history. You are God’s asset on earth-don’t make yourself a liability. You are good for something, God is the one telling you!

If everyone must not respond to the call of fulfilling their God-invested purposes on earth, must you be among them? Move your life forward! Jesus will not die again for you. He died once for all and through that death, He surrendered all His possibilities to you. Now I know that it is possible to be saved. It is possible to be rich. It is possible to blessed indeed. It is possible to be in charge. It is possible to work the works of faith. It is possible to disappoint a curse. It is possible to BECOME.

Just take a step and God will empower the rest. Overcome that pressure pulling you down. Refuse to feature in Satan’s demo. He shouldn’t use you to show the world that he has some power. Rise up and move. Don’t be lame in mind and will. ‘Will it’ enough to respond to it.

The laws of life and success are not difficult compared to the loss of not yielding to them. If God truly wanted you to do the difficult part, don’t you think that He would have sent you to die on the cross for yourself?

Think on this thing but above all, forcefully detach your destiny from this beggarly level. Jesus didn’t die for nothing!

©PRECIOUS SEEDS
CAPTAIN

“Shooting up a healthy generation with inspiring wisdom seed of God’s word”

IT’S BEEN PROVIDED By Aleele Paago (Deep Words Devotional)

I shall not want Ps 23:1b
The psalmist said I SHALL not want. He didn’t say I DO not want. Those statements have very different connotations. One is present tense. The other (shall) talks of the future. It is interesting to me because it answers a lot of our questions. I’m living in the pasture but I am barren or sick or want other basic stuff in my life. Why is it like that?

Why is my reality different from the reality in God’s mind? Is it that God is unable to defend me? Is it that the devil somehow has found his way also into the pasture? 

I do need but I shall not want.

Get this clear, this statement is not based on the green pasture. When you look to the green pasture as your supply then you will want. Before David talks of the pasture he first declares his sufficiency. It is not your job that sustains you no matter how fat the pay is. It is not your hard work that makes you excel no matter how skillful you are. The pasture is not the source of your satisfaction.

Paul declares:
Php 4:11  Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content.
Php 4:12  I know both how to be abased, and I know how to abound: every where and in all things I am instructed both to be full and to be hungry, both to abound and to suffer need.
Php 4:13  I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

All you need can’t be supplied by the pasture where you are right now but the shepherd knows where to lead you. Needs arise in the present, but  the supply is in the future. So your walk from the place of need to the place of supply is what this psalm describes. It is what we call the walk of faith. It does not deny the reality of the moment, but it is also not ruled by it. It is driven by the assurance that no matter what life throws at me, no matter the circumstances I find myself in, my source and provider will always be there for me. I shall not want.
© THE LAMB OF GOD
DeepWords Devotional