​WHO IS YOUR REFEREE? (2)

I was watching a football match one day and the referee made a wrong call that was obvious. He was supposed to give a corner kick, instead he gave a goal kick. That decision became the talking point at halftime for pundits and analysts. It was obviously a wrong call, howbeit, it was upheld. This is because the referee has the final say.

It is your referee that decides if you are right or wrong. Other people’s opinion will remain theirs as long as your referee has made the call. Stop trying so hard to always appear good to people whose decision have no effect on how your life turns out.


There are other instances where a team is spited because they usually get favorable decision from referees.


My REFEREE favours me, even though I am undeserving of it. You can hate all you want, you can spite all you want, or even say what you like. I am only interested in what my REFEREE says. If you think I don’t deserve my blessings, that’s your problem. What you think is inconsequential, provided my referee has said I deserve them. My REFEREE disallows goals scored against me by my adversaries just to ensure I win the game. I love my REFEREE!


WHO IS YOUR REFEREE?


Yours truly,

Ibeh Uche Sam.

Leave a comment