THE BIRTH OF A VISION

In August 2010, towards the end of my sophomore year in the university, I heard God speak to me for the first time in my life. I had been born again two years earlier but my walk with God took another dimension that year. I was serving as a fellowship President on campus and also as a regional coordinator of the same fellowship, coordinating five branches of the fellowship at different campuses in Imo State. It was a herculean task, but one that shaped my walk with and work for God.

At the time mentioned above, I was preparing to go for my three (3) months compulsory industrial attachment program. On that fateful day in August 2010 (can’t remember the exact day), I was praying in the fellowship’s prayer ground in preparation for the next three months. I went to obtain direction and grace from God as regards my industrial attachment program. After some hours of singing and praying in the Holy Ghost, I heard God say “I need your next three months”. 



I opened my eyes to see who said that only to realize that I was alone and the nearest voice I could hear was a praying sister on the other side. I opened my Bible and I was led to 1 Samuel 3. That was the confirmation that the voice I heard was God speaking. My prayer point changed immediately. Instead of praying for direction, I was now praying for instructions.

(Stay tuned for the next part)

#TWSis2

#CelebratingTwoYearsOfImpact

Leave a comment