GOD’S TASTE

“When Solomon finished praying, fire flashed down from heaven and burned up the burnt offerings and sacrifices, and the glorious presence of the Lord filled the Temple. The priests could not enter the Temple of the Lord because the glorious presence of the Lord filled it” 2 Chron. 7:1-2 (NLT).

Reading through the text above, a question dropped in my spirit; why did God decide to show up and show off like that?

Before I go on, I need to say this; whatever answer I give here is not an absolute answer, it is just my opinion as an author based on my personal revelation. As much as I would not want this to lead to an unhealthy theological argument, I am open to hear your thoughts on the issue.

If you took a few steps back to the third chapter of 2 Chronicles, you would discover that Solomon built the temple to God’s taste. He followed every detail to the latter. He didn’t just want to show off his architectural dexterity, he built the temple exactly the way God instructed and desired it. I think this is why God could not help but make such a glorious appearance.

This begins to suggest to me that God can only make his glory manifest through you if your life meets His taste.

MANIFEST!

Merry Christmas.

Yours truly,
Ibeh Uche Sam

© Transforming Words Series

 

Leave a comment