A LITTLE EXTRA SLEEP!

“But you, lazybones, how long will you sleep? When will you wake up? A little extra sleep, a little more slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest— then poverty will pounce on you like a bandit; scarcity will attack you like an armed robber” Prov. 6:9-11 (NLT).

Health experts say that an adult require an average of 7 to 8 hours of sleep to stay healthy. When I sat down and did the math, I was alarmed. If we assume that adulthood starts at 20 and old age creeps in at 70, it means we have about 50 active years. If we sleep at this rate, we would have slept away about 16 active years.

Sincerely, I am not faulting this. However, I think that will work well with people who are satisfied with average and mediocre results.

One of the biggest decisions I’ve ever made in my life was to cut down on the hours I spend sleeping daily. This was because I wouldn’t just see myself making excuses for my inability to manifest the things God has put in me.

I work, I run my personal business with my clients and I still have to make out time to write and also read to be empowered. Realistically, it would be very difficult achieving these things on daily basis, sleeping 8 hours a day.

Now there’s a caveat: STAYING AWAKE FOR AN UNPRODUCTIVE BUSINESS IS WORSE THAN SLEEPING FOR 8 HOURS.

If you are like me that craves for supernormal results, then you need to cut down on the time you spend sleeping and channel it to productive business.

 

MANIFEST!

 

 

Leave a comment