SURVIVAL AGAINST IMPACT!

“Therefore I tell you, stop being perpetually uneasy (anxious and worried) about your life, what you shall eat or what you shall drink; or about your body, what you shall put on. Is not life greater [in quality] than food, and the body [far above and more excellent] than clothing?” Matt. 6:25 (AMP).

There is an inherent ability in man to do what is required in order to achieve the results that he desires. God has wired us in such a way that we are able to beat the odds when push comes to shove. We will do what it takes to survive.

I remember when I was a kid and some other mischievous kids sent a dog after me. I scaled a wall I never thought I could scale. This was possible because my survival potential aroused the adrenaline in me and I was able to do that.

This is the lot of so many people in the world today. Their lives are about surviving. This is why selfishness is on a great high. No one cares about the other, we all just want to survive, regardless of how that leaves the people around us.

I don’t mean to say that survival is a bad thing. However, survival is not the reason God made us, it is only a means to an end. We were created to live and show forth God’s glory.

When our focus is on what we would eat, the clothes we would wear or the kind of houses we would live in etc, we are merely surviving. Our lives are worth much more than those. Our lives are designed to make impact in our world.

We may not necessarily change the world, but we can make it a better place. All the things that we crave for have been designed to aid us in accomplishing our divine mandate of impact. The world most likely will not remember what you always had for breakfast, nor the number of cars you used, nor the apparels you graced functions with. You will only be remembered for the impact you made and the significant marks you left in the sands of time.

So, stop thinking of SURVIVING and start thinking of IMPACTING!

 

 

MANIFEST!

 

 

Leave a comment