Worse Than A Nightmare

“O, thank you, my Lord Jesus for, for saving me. So, this was all a very bad dream?” she said to herself. But why Austin? What sort of dream was that? She kept wondering.

Meanwhile, Austin was grunting at the other side of the wide bed. She needed to narrate the spooky dream to him, for his mature counseling, as a man of God.

“Austin, please, wake up.” she shove him gently on his shoulder. And he woke.
“What’s with you woman? And what’s the meaning of your waking me up like this?” He hollered, and sprang at her. He dragged her out of the bed, and pushed her towards the door.

“Get out of here, woman, if you don’t want to sleep. Go sleep with your children out there, please. Otherwise I’ll be forced to trash you again for waking me up like this. Would you want that?”

Sandra staggered out of the room in tears, while he went back to sleep, still growling like a badly injured wild animal.

 

***

Leave a comment